My top braces are off!!!

I know I haven’t posted for a long time – my appointments since the last post have been the same so there hasn’t been much to report. New wire, a few days of sore teeth then back to normal again.

But on Friday I had by top braces off and it feels amazing!!! I love my new smile and it’s so good to be without the brackets. There’s a tiny wire fixed behind my front top teeth to keep everything in place until I get my retainers in a couple of month’s time. My bottom braces comes off at the end of July.

I will post photos of my finished smile soon – just wanted to add a quick update!

8 thoughts on “My top braces are off!!!

  1. Congratulations! I wondered where you were lol. Your blog has been very useful for me so thank you. I am now on day 13!! Look forward to the photos.

  2. I’d been wondering how you’d been getting on – must have missed this update earlier. How wonderful to have your top ones off.

    I had mine fitted a year ago and have just had an adjustment. Fingers crossed mine will be off in November / December too. I find the top ones don’t bother me, apart from food getting stuck there and causing a slight lisp. However, the bottom ones still do irritate my tongue from time to time. Can’t wait until I get a lisp-free voice back. Oh, and straight teeth!

  3. Hi there!

    After all your experiences with the lingual braces – would you take them again if you consider the pain, the lisp etc.? I am thinking about getting lingual braces….

  4. Any updates? 🙂 31 year old guy here who took the plunge a couple of weeks ago. Been alright so far: a couple of broken brackets and an empty wallet, but that’s it for the most part. Appreciate all the helpful advise!

  5. I’ve been reading your blog for a while now would love to see updated pics! Mine come off in a few months so seeing success pics helps me to go on lol! Thanks for your blog!

Leave a Reply

